Kenney Polson – Blessed

Saxman Kenney Polson‘s new single “Blessed” is the first single from his upcoming new album, For Lovers Only Volume II.

Polson’s new album blends Smooth Jazz with R&B, and includes leading players such as guitarist Bruce Conte, keyboardist Roger Smith (Tower of Power), trumpeter Larry Gittens (Kool & The Gang), guitarist Phil Upchurch (Donny Hathaway and George Benson), and smooth jazz pioneer Tom Grant. Trombonist Fred Wesley (Parliament Funkadelic) and bassist/vocalist Michael Henderson (Miles Davis, Stevie Wonder) are also featured.

Listen to Blessed on Smooth Jazz Buzz (Playlist 22/3).